24 Simphonia/Sinfonia - figured basso part only

Ref. g 310

No imprint

A collection of Basso parts (Violoncello and cembalo), this 55 page collection (pp.2-55) is marked by its owner as 'periodical', at the end is printed 'End of the fourth Opera'  Its date would be in the 1770's. Each piece is printed separately, hence they could have been issued on a periodical basis and then bound together.

Nos.1-5 are called 'Simphonia' and 6-24 'Sinfonia'.  11 have no composer attributed, the composers named are Bach x2 - Pasquali Ricci x2 - Stamitz - Ld. Kelly - Jomelli - Abel - Richter - Pugnani - Piccini x3

The owner's own numbering, in ink, goes from 101-148.

£Offers invited If you are interested in this item please contact us.

© 2020 Musical Bouquet 

Site designed & Maintained by Red Dune